↑ Return to Awards

Print this Page

The Niagara Swordsmen Sportsmanship Award

The Niagara Swordsmen Sportsmanship Award is an award that recognizes the “good sport” of the Niagara Swordsmen and Brock Varsity Fencing. This individual should demonstrate a willingness to help the club and its fencers in a variety of ways, should be team oriented, be co-operative with both teammates and coaches, take pride in the sport, and show heart in all they do.

2015-2016 Magda Nejman (Epee/Sabre), Jill Purdy (Trainer)

2014-2015 Jessie Vasquez (Foil)

2013-2014 Alex Preston (Sabre)


2009-2010 Ken Dalton (Epee)



2006-2007 Patrick O’Dea (Foil)

2005-2006 Patricia Valesco (Foil)

2004-2005 Kristine Richardson (Sabre)

2003-2004 Shonesee Devereaux (Foil)

2002-2003 Jennifer Stocovaz (Foil)

2001-2002 Amrit Kapoor (Epee)

Permanent link to this article: http://www.brockfencing.com/our-successes/nice-guy-award/